Faculty and Staff

UH Hilo > DKICP Home > Faculty & Staff


  • For additional information, click the icon

Office of the Dean

Carolyn Ma - 933-2909 Interim Dean, Pharmacy Practice Department Chair and Associate Professor Carolyn Ma
Kris Aoki - 933-2984 Administrative / Fiscal Support Specialist Kris Aoki
Nadine Hara - 933-2938 Budget Officer Nadine Hara
Christine Iha - 933-2909 Secretary to the Dean Christine E. Iha
Maggie Morris - 333-2889 Public Information Specialist Maggie Morris
Kristi Nakamura - 961-9475 Personnel Officer, Personnel Coordinator Kristi Nakamura
Sean O'Neill - 933-2914 Continuing Education Coordinator Sean O'Neil
Karen L. Pellegrin - 933-2914 Director of Continuing / Distance Education and Strategic Planning Karen L. Pellegrin
Andrea Yugawa - 933-2931 Administrative / Fiscal Support Specialist Andrea Yugawa

Academic Affairs

Edward Fisher - 932-7697 Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Director of the MS Clinical Psychopharmacology Program and Professor Edward Fisher
Blaine Bautista - 932-7137 Information Technology Specialist Blaine Bautista
Char Awa Cockett - 932-7697 Secretary to the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Char Cockett
Reid Kubo - 932-7135 Information Technology Specialist Reid Kubo
Laura Libal - 933-2906 Information Technology Specialist Laura Libal
Wesley Tanoue Information Technology Specialist
Paula Zeszotarski - 932-7141 Assessment Coordinator Paula Zeszotarski

Student Services

Daryl D. Masanda - 932-7134 Director of Student ServicesDaryl D. Masanda
Kristy Fujii - 932-7140 Admissions Counselor Kristy Fujii
Tracey Niimi - 932-7139 Student Support Specialist Tracey Niimi
Cara Suefuji - 932-7700 Academic Support Specialist Cara Suefuji

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Sue Jarvi - 932-7701 Department Chair and Professor Susan Jarvi
Shugeng Cao - 981-8017/Lab 981-8001 Associate Professor Shugeng Cao
Leng Chee Chang - 933-2951 Associate Professor Leng Chee Chang
Mahavir Chougule - 981-4518 Associate Professor Mahavir Chougule
Linda Connelly - 932-7146 Associate Professor Linda Connelly
Edward Fisher - 932-7697 Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor Edward Fisher
Daniela Guendisch - 933-2943 Associate Professor Daniela Guendisch
Aaron Jacobs - 932-7144 Assistant Professor Aaron Jacobs
Tamara Kondratyuk - 854-2600 Laboratory Manager and Assistant Specialist Tamara P. Kondratyuk
Dana-Lynn Koomoa-Lange - 932-7147 Assistant Professor Dana-Lynn Koomoa-Lange
Ingo Koomoa-Lange - 932-7362 Instructor Ingo Koonoa-Lange
Caroline Lorenzo - 933-2807 Interim Secretary Caroline Lorenze
Anthony Otsuka - 981-8011 Instructor Anthony Otsuka
Eun Jung (Amy) Park - 854-2600

Associate Research Specialist Eun Jung Park

Mimi Pezzuto - 932-7711 Instructor Mimi Pezzuto
Judi Steinman - 933-2964 Instructor Judi Steinman
Dianqing Sun - 933-2960 Associate Professor Dianqing Sun
Ghee T. Tan - 932-7145 Director of Ph.D. Program and Associate Professor Ghee T. Tan

Pharmacy Practice

Carolyn Ma - 587-2697 Department Chair and Associate Professor Carolyn Ma
Elizabeth Ackerman - 933-0949 Assistant Professor Elizabeth Ackerman
Julie Adrian - 932-7710 Associate Professor / Veterinary Pharmacy Julie Ann Luiz Adrian
Jennifer Aguiar - 932-7706 Clinical Education Support Specialist Jennifer Aguiar
Forrest Batz - 932-7703 Associate Professor Forrest Batz
Cherie Chu Assistant Professor Cherie Chu
Anita E. Ciarleglio - 933-2927 Assistant Specialist Anita E. Ciarleglio
Lara Gomez - 932-7708 Director of Clinical Education, Associate Specialist Lara Gomez
Roy Goo Associate Professor Roy Goo
Patricia Jusczak - 932-7704 Clinical Education Coordinator Patricia Jusczak
George Karvas - 933-2905 Instructor George Karvas
Michelle Kim - 932-7711 Junior Specialist Michelle Kim
Camlyn Masuda - 528-4002 Assistant Professor Camlyn Masuda
Christina Method - 932-7709 Clinical Education Support SpecialistChristina Method
Lily Pua-Kaipo - 933-2927 Secretary Lily Pua-Kaipo
Allen Shih - 933-2948 Assistant Professor Allen Shih
Wesley Sumida - 528-4005 Associate Specialist Wesley Sumida
Deborah Taira Associate Professor Deborah Taira
Sheri Tokumaru - 587-2696 Associate Professor Sheri Tokumaru
Supakit Wongwiwatthananukit - 933-2947 Associate Professor Supakit Wongwiwatthananukit


Justin Reinicke - 981-8012 Junior Specialist (Instrument Specialist) Justin Reinicke
Tammy Tanaka - 981-8000 Secretary Tammy Tanaka

Pre-Pharmacy with the UH Hilo Health Professions Student Center (HPSC)

Rachel Loo - 932-7916 Pre-Health Advisor Email: uhhhpac@hawaii.edu Email